Sun. Oct 17th, 2021
Bihar RTO Details

In Bihar, India while applying for a driving licence applicants has to first apply for a learner licence and then after 6 months, you can apply for the permanent licence. For both, the licence applicants have to pay certain charges according to Bihar RTO. One can also pay for their driving licence online either through the Parivahan Sewa website or through the Transport Department of each specific state.

Driving Licence Fees Structure for Learner’s licence in Bihar

Below is the fee structure for learner licence in Bihar

Fees ForFees
Fees for Form 3₹30
Fees for Form 6₹40
Fees for Form 1₹151
Fees for Form 2₹151
Fees for Road Safety Cess₹50

Also Read : Process to Transfer Ownership of Vehicle in Bihar

Driving Licence Fees Structure for Permanent driving licence in Bihar

To get the permanent licence in Bihar one has to pay the fee listed below with the required documents and forms such as form 7 etc.

Fees ForFees
Fees for Driving Licence Grant ₹40
Fees for Driving Licence Test ₹100
Fees for Road Safety Cess for Driving Licence for Geared/NonGeared 2Wheeler ₹100
Fees for Road Safety Cess for Driving Licence for NonTransport Light Motor Vehicles ₹150
Fees for Road Safety Cess for Driving Licence for Transport Light Motor Vehicles ₹200
Fees for Form 7 or Smart Card ₹200
Fees for Road Safety Cess for Driving Licence for Medium and Heavy Motor Vehicles ₹500

Also Read: CNG Kit Price in India

International driving licence Fees in Bihar

Fees for Issuing an International Driving Licence in Uttar Pradesh – Rs. 1,000


  • Application Form (Form 4)
  • Learner’s licence (original)
  • Recent passport-sized photographs (3 copies)
  • Proof of age document (refer below for document list)
  • Proof of address document (refer below for document list)
  • Driving school certificate (for transport vehicle licences)
  • All documents pertaining to the car being used for the driving test

Bihar Vehicle Registration Details

Location RTO CodeLocation RTO Code
Patna RTOBR-01Gopalganj RTOBR-28
Gaya RTOBR-02Siwan RTOBR-29
Bhojpur RTOBR-03Sitamarhi RTOBR-30
Chapra RTOBR-04Vaishali RTOBR-31
Motihari RTOBR-05Madhubani RTOBR-32
Muzaffarpur RTOBR-06Samastipur RTOBR-33
Darbhanga RTOBR-07Madhubani RTOBR-34
Munger RTOBR-08Sahebganj RTOBR-35
Begusarai RTOBR-09Godda RTOBR-36
Bhagalpur RTOBR-10Kishanganj RTOBR-37
Purnia RTOBR-11Araria RTOBR-38
Bilaspur RTOBR-12Katihar RTOBR-39
Hazaribagh RTOBR-13Deoghar RTOBR-40
Ranchi RTOBR-14Gumla RTOBR-41
Palamu RTOBR-15Lohardaga RTOBR-42
Jamshedpur RTOBR-16Madhepura RTOBR-43
Dhanbad RTOBR-17Buxar RTOBR-44
Chaibassa RTOBR-18Bhabua RTOBR-45
Saharsa RTOBR-19Jamui RTOBR-46
Bokaro RTOBR-20Koderma RTOBR-47
Nalanda RTOBR-21Supaul RTOBR-50
Bettiah RTOBR-22Banka RTOBR-51
Giridih RTOBR-23Sheikhpura RTOBR-52
Dehri RTOBR-24Lakhisarai RTOBR-53
Jehanabad RTOBR-25Sheohar RTOBR-55
Aurangabad RTOBR-26Arwal RTOBR-56
Nawada RTOBR-27Rohtas RTOBR-57
RTO Office » Bihar » Driving Licence Fees in Bihar

Driving Licence Fees in India

Driving Licence Fees in Andhra PradeshDriving Licence fees in Uttar Pradesh
Driving Licence Fees in Arunachal PradeshDriving Licence fees in Maharashtra
Driving Licence Fees in BiharDriving Licence fees in Delhi
Driving Licence Fees in GoaDriving Licence Fees in Haryana
Driving Licence Fees in TelanganaDriving Licence Fees in Tamil Nadu
Driving Licence Fees in Karnataka

By admin